Glorioso Islands

The Glorieuses, sometimes known as the Glorioso Islands, are a group of five square kilometers of French islands and rocks. They are administered by France as part of the French Southern and Antarctic Lands, a French overseas territory, but are also claimed by Comoros, Madagascar, and, previously, Seychelles. Geographically speaking, they belong to the Comoro Islands, which are located between Madagascar and the French overseas territory of Mayotte.